Watch Call Me Spinster’s video for “Mule” off upcoming LP ‘Potholes’

call me spinster promo photo for "potholes" album

Chattanooga’s favorite family-run folk-pop band, Call Me Spinster, is gearing up to unveil their debut full-length album, ‘Potholes,’ set for release on April 12 through Strolling Bones Records. You can pre-order the album here.

The band, composed of the talented trio of sisters—Amelia Graber Jacobs, Rachel Graber Fortin, and Rosalie Graber—seamlessly blends impeccable vocal harmonies with a blend of traditional and occasionally unconventional folk instruments.

Their evolving songwriting, characterized by sincerity, charm, and humor, is noticeably strengthened on these singles. We eagerly anticipate being captivated once again by another outstanding release from Call Me Spinster.

The liner notes provided by the record label promise an album that was written during a time of impermanence and change. The Call Me Spinster project was not merely a mode of artistic expression for the sisters and bandmates; it served as a connection to the world beyond the demanding and sometimes overwhelming tasks of marriage and motherhood.

This is an album to be very excited about.

The band will celebrate the album’s release with a show at the Redbud Venue on Sunday April 14 at 3:00pm. Check out the Facebook event page for more information.

You can preview the singles released for Potholes via Bandcamp.

Watch the video for “Mule”

The video was directed by Anahi Hoeneisen and Naia Andrade.

“Mule” is the fourth single (and video) Call Me Spinster has released in support of their upcoming release. You can check out the videos for singles “Married in My Mind,” “Burn the Boxes,” and “Feet are Dirty” at the bottom of this page.

The exceptionally talented Matt ‘Pistol’ Stoessel lends his skills on the beautiful pedal steel heard in ‘Mule.’ Stoessel, who also contributed to Call Me Spinster’s 2020 EP, serves as a touring member of Faye Webster’s band and has played on multiple albums for her.

Call Me Spinster’s 2020 debut EP received positive press from outlets like Rolling Stone and American Songwriter.

“Potholes” will be out April 12

album art for call me spinster's record potholes


1. Feet Are Dirty

2. Married in My Mind

3. I Went Down

4. Mule

5. Constantly Dying

6. Standby

7. No Yield Sign

8. Born in a Ditch 

9. White Lines

10. Burn the Boxes

11. Potholes 

Videos for the previously released singles: