Call Me Spinster debut LP “Potholes” out today

call me spinster promo photo for "potholes" album

“Potholes” marks the triumphant return of Call Me Spinster, their first full-length album since their self-titled EP in 2020. Sisters Amelia, Rachel, and Rosalie Graber, present a moving reflection on the complexities of life, love, and family. Through candid vocals and the band’s definitive harmonies, the sisters spin a record that explores the exhaustion and exhilaration that comes from motherhood and married-life, and how those two can affect one’s idea of independence.

While the 11-track release boasts several highlights, one immediate standout is “Constantly Dying,” a moody track that is expansive and dark, featuring stunning vocal harmonies layered over eerie synths (and possibly an organ?).

Call Me Spinster recorded the album at Chase Park Transduction in Athens, Georgia with producer Drew Vanderburg, who has worked with Faye Webster and of Montreal. Pedal steel player Matt ‘Pistol’ Stoessel, a recording and touring member of Faye Webster’s band, also makes an appearance on tracks “White Lines” and “Mule.”

The debut album from Call Me Spinster is out today on all streaming platforms. The record is available for purchase on Bandcamp and locally at Yellow Racket Records.

Listen on Spotify

Listen on Apple Music

Listen on Amazon Music

Listen/Buy at Bandcamp

Album Release Party at Redbud

Call Me Spinster invites fans to celebrate the release of “Potholes” at an afternoon event at the Redbud venue in downtown Chattanooga on Sunday, April 14th.

The party kicks off at 3:00 PM, with music starting at 4:00 PM. Food will be provided by the Ukko food truck. The event is family-friendly, featuring plenty of yard games and activities suitable for all ages.

You can pre-order your tickets here.

“Potholes” Out Today via Strolling Bones Records

Check out music videos from the singles released from “Potholes” in our post here.

album art for call me spinster's record potholes


1. Feet Are Dirty

2. Married in My Mind

3. I Went Down

4. Mule

5. Constantly Dying

6. Standby

7. No Yield Sign

8. Born in a Ditch 

9. White Lines

10. Burn the Boxes

11. Potholes